Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Conventional wisdom w/ illness vs. Primal methodology page

Tesen is offline Member

Conventional wisdom w/ illness vs. Primal methodology

Shop Now
    We all know Grok did not have an arsenal of PhD’s to assist with distributing antibiotics (heck, Grok did not have antibiotics) to deal with illness. Nor did Grok have vitamin supplements to take. Recently my place of work has gone through a few weeks (okay so far four) of us all getting sick. I am a software developer and I and my fellow programmers sit in close proximity to one another; so one person coughing means I am inhaling sooner or later any spittle that has become airborne (yummy!).

Long story short, I am on week number three of this illness, got over the fever to develop a cough (yes a light chest infection) then to have a week later fever come back, then gone again and cough getting little worse (getting better now, but lung buttery taste Mmmmm Mmmmm Mmmmmmmm yuck!). Normally when my fever had come back, and my cough had gotten worse I would have gone to an MD, been given pain meds for my sore throat from coughing and antibiotics to treat the chest infection.

So, while I am not advocating not going to your doctor when you get sick, believe me if my chest infection had gotten any worse I would have (after all, that is why we have medications like antibiotics but this time I wanted my body to try and deal with it by itself); the question is what would you guys say a decent Primal approach would have been to deal with illness?

Tes

O_O
    O_O is offline Senior Member
    Sorry you've been under the weather for so long.

Are you getting all your nutrients? Do you take probiotics?

CW or perhaps an old wives tale but a good bowl of chicken & veg soup made with homemade broth.

PatrickF is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Tesen View Post
    the question is what would you guys say a decent Primal approach would have been to deal with illness?