Page 1 of 14 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: My "Get Awesomely Fit and Healthy" Primal Journal- end the binge eating cycle!!! page

BecomeYourDream is offline Senior Member

My "Get Awesomely Fit and Healthy" Primal Journal- end the binge eating cycle!!!

Hey Everyone! So I am not new to the Primal lifestyle at all. I am a 23 year old female and heard about it all this past Fall. I am an avid athlete and coach and have always wanted to be the healthiest I could be, while looking my best! I did primal pretty well (still indulged in my 20%) for about 2 months from the middle of October until the Holiday season when I went home. I literally read every "definitive guide" and every blog post. I have read the PB twice and even have Mark's cookbook. I LOVE everything about PB. Unfortunately, I totally fell off the wagon when I went home for Christmas. While during those two months I went from a fit 133 to a very toned 125, I quickly put all that back on and then some.

I would go on these binges and then tell myself to "get it all in" because "you will be going back to Primal tomorrow". Well I have basically been cycling in and out of primal eating and binge eating ever since then. I haven't even gone a whole week without a binge. I always beat myself up about it after. Especially when my stomach is completely bloated, sore to the touch, I have a headache, I don't sleep well, my muscles are sore, and I feel like a beached whale. Yet every time I do it again!!

Well, I just binged...again, after being good for a week. It always seems to be the weekends that I fall off. Times when I am bored, or emotional, or who knows what, but it happens. Well I just weighed myself and I am up to 141. I cannot even believe it. I have always been around 133 and going primal helped me get fit but now I am just a complete mess and I am heavier than I have ever been and just feeling down about it.