Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Primal baby food? page

bball35 is offline Junior Member

Primal baby food?

Primal Fuel
    Does anyone have any ideas on primal baby food? Obviousy fresh fruits and veggies but what can I replace the oatmeal or rice cereal with??

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Why do you need to replace oatmeal and rice cereal? Yams, carrots, squash, bananas, etc. should provide carbs and more nutrients than oats or rice.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

girl scout is offline Senior Member
    Hedonist is right.
    My 18 month old loves bacon and eggs for breakfast! In fact if she sees that i have bacon on my plate she comes running...
    Parsnips also make a great breakfast. They are naturaly sweet and with butter and cinnamon they're great.

spughy is offline Senior Member
    MEAT is primal baby food. With the possible exception of avocadoes, it's the only food you can give them from which the nutrients will be adequately absorbed AND which has greater caloric density than breastmilk. Liver and bone marrow are extra-special-good for babies.

Babies can happily scarf soft meats (stewed meat, any chicken or turkey, liver, confited duck, etc.) from whenever they're ready for more than breastmilk (ie, sitting unassisted, sporting a tooth or two, and able to feed themselves with their hands).