Thread: Anybody Heard of TexasGrassFedBeef.com? page

Jreyes2265 is offline Member

Post Anybody Heard of TexasGrassFedBeef.com?

Shop Now
    Hey guys, how you doing!?

So, as I become more and more interested in eating primal for my goal to fat loss and being healthy, I realized finding grass fed meat is harder than originally thought. I live in southern California and I have looked online and tried to find places where they would sell meats of all kinds. I have yet to find a spot, I'm very new to searching for these types of markets, so it's a possibility that I may be not looking efficiently, but I am just not sure what to do.

However, I came across this website www.TexasGrassFedBeef.com and it seemed that was a light at the end of my tunnel. The website claims it sells 100% Grassfed beef, (compared to being grassfed then grain fed towards the end of the animals life before they kill it) as well as no anti-biotics, hormones, grains etc, etc.. but aside from having a poor looking website, I just wanted to make sure this company can live up to it's claims.

They offer a wide-range of meats that you'd be lucky to find locally, (I think) and even though the prices are expensive, is it worth it? They have excellent choices, Beef, Lamb, Pork, Bison/Buffalo, Poultry & fish. They seem like a passionate company, because not only do they offer food, but they have articles on there talking about health, and why grains are bad like Mark advocates. I would appreciate if you guys could check it out and see if this is a good find, or if I should keep looking?

Has anybody on MDA heard of this company?
    Any concerns you'd advise me to be aware of?
    How are the prices? (also needs shipping added to them)
    Anybody in Southern California that knows meat places?

Thanks so much you guys,

Jorge

jnmarz30 is offline Member