Thread: Queso and guacamole ?? page

tim_lebsack is offline Junior Member

Queso and guacamole ??

Primal Fuel
    I'm a newbie to these Primal lifestyle ideas. Help me understand them.

I don't want to be too critical of my Facebook friends dietary choices... but... is he making poor choices ? Below is what he posted on Facebook.

"Tomorrow I will pick up my first blood glucose meter and it's about time. I'm supposed to hook up with a sleep doctor soon and another for ear, eyes, nose and throat, to help with my hearing. I'm trying to take positive steps, poised to review some new shows this month. Everything I do exhausts me but I'm trying to stay active. Today mother and I ran errands all afternoon long and tonight we had queso and guacamole."

Comments ??

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Queso and guacamole - cheese and avocado. Cheese is OK if you can handle dairy but many primal/paleo beginners avoid it. Avocado is excellent. Queso and guacamole with something?
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

primalrob is offline Senior Member
    yeah, queso and guac sounds fine...tasty even. but not if he's eating chips with them, or bread or anything like that.

is your friend diabetic? if so, the PB will be great for him. especially if he likes avocados.

tim_lebsack is offline Junior Member
    is your friend diabetic?