Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Your IF results.... page

bobbitt81 is offline Senior Member

Your IF results....

Shop Now
    Hey guys...just wondering about your experiences with IF.

I'd like to start trying it, but I'm worried about it for a couple of reasons. The biggest reason being that I'm a teacher.

That means a) I have kids in front of me all day. If I'm cranky because I'm hungry, it turns me into a pretty bad teacher and leads to some not so great days. b) Because I'm a teacher, I have no time to myself over the course of day: I have kids solidly until lunch, so if I need emergency food, it's really not accessible.

Is crankiness from not eating just a result of CW eating? Or will I experience any of that with IF too?

primalrob is offline Senior Member
    it may take a little time, but once you try IF you will find that you have lots of energy--positive energy--and no hunger.

your concerns make sense, and you may want to give IF a couple of trial runs. skip breakfast and eat a late lunch on a weekend. notice how you feel. maybe try a longer fast next, or try daily fasting on a school vacation (are you in the U.S....most school districts have a vacation coming up this month, then one in april, if i'm not mistaken). you don't need to jump into fasting. it's a good idea to make sure you've got primal nutrition all set, then ease into it by just skipping meals at first. learn to obey your hunger instead of the clock and fasting will probably come naturally.

MightyAl is offline Senior Member