Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cellulite page

lucyewok is offline Member

Cellulite

I am 25 years old and have already completed my 'weight loss journey.' When i was 21 i weighed 173lbs and am 5 foot tall, and i now weigh 123 lbs, going down 4 dress sizes in 9 months. I did this the conventional way, 'healthy balanced low fat diet' and exercise concentrating on cardio.

after 4 years i had found new ways of exercising and had found weight training, HIIT for cardio, and body weight work outs and had toned my body down to a 25 inch waist. I am now a qualified gym instructor and spinning instructor teaching 1/2 classes a week after my full time job and really enjoy doing this.

i am happy with my physique to a point and know i can lose a lot more body fat, the only thing is i am pear shaped and still carry most of my weight on my hips, bum and thighs and also have cellulite. i hardly drink and when i do its rarely more than 2 or 3 drinks, i am highly active and have started to eat a paleo style diet and its still there.

if any one has had this problem or knows how i can tackle this further i would appreciate the help. i know that 90% of women have cellulite but i want rid of it.

thanks

TornadoGirl is offline Senior Member
    Do you dairy? I've heard a number of people say that stopping dairy helps.
    True healthcare reform starts in your kitchen, not in Washington. ~Anonymous
    The worst carrot is better than the best candybar.--TornadoGirl

TigerLily is offline Senior Member
    I am working on this.

There are some women here who've said that just eating Primal alone made theirs go away.

I need some more help. Mine is awful, from a former life of years of living off Diet Pepsi and its Red Swirl of Death and also gaining and losing weight in unhealthy ways repeatedly. I really wish I would have gotten all sorts of before/after photos before I started this, but I did not. I don't really know/didn't look to see what my cellulite looked like before.