Thread: New! page

alicia is offline Junior Member

New!

Primal Fuel
    This is all new to me (including participating in any type of message board) but from where I'm looking at my life, it all makes a lot of sense. Thought I'd introduce and share a little so I can get the most out of my primal shift!

I'm a 32 year old artist/ teacher in NY. Definitely a cardio-holic and carb junkie and I've been vegetarian for the past 17 years or so with a recent re-introduction of seafood. Also, I've got some IBS, anxiety and hormone issues.

It's been two weeks of grain free eating for me and the first time I've eaten eggs in a decade. I've been eating seafood, eggs, dairy, tons of veggies and nuts. Not a huge fan of fruit except berries, apples (in season) and melon so haven't been eating them. I take a multivitamin, calcium and fish oil and except the grains, my diet was pretty clean before this. I'm freaking out about re-introdicng meat into my life and the idea of full fat dairy gives me butterflies... any insight or advice in that arena would be appreciated.

Finished Primal Blueprint and just started good calories, bad calories...definitely into further reccomendations

Sunlight is offline Junior Member
    Hi! New here too. I find that I can't combine a high intake of animal food in addition to a hight carb intake. Digestion - it moves better - when I keep it low carb. I mostly stick with leafy greens and various types of berries (up to half kg). Just a tip, it could save you some discomfort. Btw, I feel fine with eating animal foods as long as I use most of it (organ meats included), grass-fed, smaller farms etc. Industrialized farming and animals treated as just a product I want nothing to do with. Give it some time.
    God tur

alicia is offline Junior Member