Thread: Constipation page

dlmtv is offline Junior Member

Constipation

I have been eating primal for the last 7 months and pretty strict that last 2 months. I have celiac disease and have been off gluten for over a year, before going paleo. I have really tightened up my diet and have been watching my carbs. Leaness and athletic performance are my goals. Sitting about 128, was 119 starting paleo, pretty sure most of that is muscle but am still having trouble with constipation. I cannot for the life of me figure out what makes me go. When I do have a bowel movement, 1-2 a week, they are usually very good. But somedays I feel so constipated and bloated and its really frustrating.

Diet.

Morning- 2 organic chicken sausages with 4pc organic bacon with raw sauerkraut. Take now food super enzymes (4-5, cant seem to feel anything lower than this) and 1tbsp of fish oil and 5000k vit D as well as 5g of L-glutamine

Will follow breakfast with a cup of black coffee (if I do have a bowel movment its right after the coffee)

Lunch- about 100g of organic shrimp with 1cup steammed brussel sprouts, 1/2tbsp olive oil, maybe 1/2 cup steammed spinach. Will take 1tbsp of fish oil again

Dinner- 4-5oz chicken with some cooked squash, onions, carrots, 1/2tbsp olive oil +now food enzymes

With snack on 100% cacao usually pre workout, maybe some coconut flakes but not very much.

Calories around 1800 with 55% fat and protein around 125g. Carbs between 50-90g

Pre bed
    5g of l-glutamine, 2tsp of natural calm magnesium.

Can anyone think of anything else I am missing?

I am very sensitive to dairy and do not include it and really watch out for it, can't find a dairy free probiotic so rely on the sauerkraut.

Other stats: Female 5"3, athletic, crossfit 4x/week, lift every 1-2x a week. 128 lbs

Any advice would be great

lizch is offline Senior Member