Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need some opinions page

PRIMAL_COP is offline Junior Member

Need some opinions

Shop Now
    Forgive me if this is a little long winded but I need to lay a little back ground.. I am a Police Officer and also a defensive tactics intructor for my department. Aboiut a year and a half ago i was weighing in around 215 lbs and was teaching ground defense to our entrance level academy. At this time I was working out pretty heavy and really doing alot of chronic cardio. I had to roll with half the class for 6 minute rounds during this phase of instruction and seemed to do just fine with my endurance.

Then about a year ago I read an article about Erwin Lecorre and Movnat and the paleo diet. I was intrigued and started doing those types of workouts and eating paleo. My endurance still seemed to be ok and I trimmed down to a lean but healthy 185 lbs.

Then about 6 months ago I started reading MDA and started feeling like the Movnat I was doing might be borderline chronic cardio. I bought the Primal Blueprint and started on the primal diet and exercise program. Im religious about my sprints and have been doing regular slow movement exercise and good LHT workouts.. Part of my slow movement exercise is heavy bag work standing and ground work with a grappling dummy.

Now 2 weeks ago I again had to teach and entry level ground defense class and eventhough my strength still seemed to be ok after the first 5 minutes I was completely gassed.

I am not sure what I am missing here but I really like the concept of the Primal Blueprint and Im one of those guys that when I start a program I like to do it to the letter. So I guess my long winded question here is does anyone have any suggestions or ideas about my loss of endurance in this case.

I would greatly appreciate any input

Ok im guessing I may have put this in the wrong thread.. do i need to move it to the regular fitness thread?

Yaish is offline Senior Member