Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: David from DC's positively Primal progress journal and things page

David_DC is offline Senior Member

David from DC's positively Primal progress journal and things

Primal Fuel
    Hello everyone. I started this in the 'introduce yourself' (awesome Faith No More song btw) and have been writing there until I realized I should be upping my progress and stories here so I'm just going to copy what I have there up to now and start fresh..

Really just wanted to say hello and introduce myself. My name is David and I currently live in the Washington DC metropolitan area.

I'm very new to this but very excited to be taking part. I was turned onto the primal lifestyle by a few friends who are doing, loving, and making great strides and having amazing success in doing so.

Some short history. I have always been a big guy. I'm 6 ft and currently very overweight. I have always been active, especially in the past. Played football in high school and have always loved skating, golf and soccer with the boys. I Have lifted weights pretty regularly since I was about 14 etc, so I'm hoping you get the picture. I've never been 'ripped' by any means, but not obese by any means either, Not until about 10 years ago that is.

I won't go into the details or reasons why, But I guess they are pretty common. Stress, personal and professional reasons, Eating unhealthy (blaming the job) because of the job, etc. And of course you throw depression in there and things started getting out of control. Started to also get colds very easily and chronic sinus infections. At least 6 times, if not more per year.

5 years ago I made a decision, did Atkins and got back to my high school weight. (loss of over 60 lbs in a relatively short period of time) I was thrilled, but I still didn't feel very good. and I did lose muscle as well as fat but was still happy nonetheless. Figured I'd worry about that muscle stuff later.