Thread: Good news for the primal/paleo diet page

cerebelumsdayoff is offline Senior Member

Good news for the primal/paleo diet

Shop Now
    It seems that the paleo lifestyle has received some negative attention from the media lately. What else is new though? The media is not known for being kind to iconoclastic ideas. Anyway, I'm currently a graduate student in social psychology, and I've been interested in starting a line of research on the psychological impacts of paleolithic nutrition. My first step in starting this work is officially successful! In October, I decided that it may be fun to write a little article aimed at graduate students, to be published in a magazine run by an international psychological society (Association for Psychological Science). Needless to say, the editor really liked it, and it is set to be published in May!

I'm pretty excited about it. Perhaps it would clear up some of the negativity associated with the paleo diet in the current zeitgeist.
    --
    Here it is, your moment of zen.

It's a no brainer: The journal of the cerebelum

geekgrrl is offline Senior Member
    oh good stuff. I'd love to read it. And congratulations on being published, I know it's so important in academia and not always easy to achieve.

I think the problem with media is that they love sensationalism - Mark with his 'middle way' and 20% is just a bit too calm and rational. They want the nutters who eat 'high meat' and roadkill (with apologies to those of you who are into roadkill or bacteria, but you know you aren't on the mainstream... :} ) - it's only the extreme end that makes the news. And especially if it results in drama - badly managed diets resulting in scurvy or some such.