Thread: Talking point cards page

Hedonist is offline Senior Member

Talking point cards

Primal Fuel
    It would be great to have a set of index cards on every issue that cw folks might raise. Not to read off of when talking to them, of course. Just to have and semi-memorize.

Since I suggested it, i suppose that means I should do it. But it just isn't my strength.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

Karma is offline Senior Member
    I call my way of living by somthing other than "primal" or "paleo" and that gets people more into what I'm saying and less into putting my lifestyle in a box and defining it for themselves based on limited knowledge and preconceived notions. I usaully open the conversation with this:

I lead a metabolically efficient lifestyle and here's how it works.....

Metabolic Efficiency - Nutrition & Lifestyle Elevator Pitch (borrowed heavily from the whole30 folks)

I eat “real” food – fresh, natural food like meat, vegetables and fruit. I choose foods that are nutrient dense, with lots of naturally-occurring vitamins and minerals, over foods that have more calories but less nutrition. I have chosen to refrain from eating cultivated grains or foods that promote inflammation or rapid insulin production by my body. The quality of the foods that go into my body is important – I’m careful about where my meat comes from, and buy my meats and produce locally and organically as often as possible. When necessary, I will use high quality supplements to ensure I am meeting the needs of my body.