Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Katback's Optimus Prime Adventure page

Katblack is offline Senior Member

Katback's Optimus Prime Adventure

Primal Fuel
    I have always struggled with my weight. In middle school I was between 125-145, high school I ballooned up to 180. When I graduated and went to college, even though I was living with my parents I saw all time highs at 214 pounds, yikes. (Keep in mind I have PCOS)
    I counted calories and that worked until the day I realized it didn't work: ( I went from 214 to 169 in a yr and a half counting my calories, only exercising towards the end. I then went from 169 to 200 in less than half a year. I felt like crap.
    Recently found PB and after reading less than half the book, coupled with stalking the forums (love me some before and afters) I finally went Primal. I am now on day 8. I will try to write in my journal as much as I can.

My name is Kathy and my stats below:
    Height 5'5
    Starting Wt 199
    Current Wt 194
    Goal Wt 125-130
    You don't have to be sick to get well

I have been doing pretty good since I last posted something on my journal. Anyways, I didn't want to wake up early today and make breakfast. I was going to have eggs, even though 1 I don't really like eggs and 2 I don't really trust them, lol. Instead I decided to fast, against reason maybe because I read I really shouldn't. Who listens to everything they read or hear anyways? The fast lasted from 730-1200, so 4 and a half hours.
    L: I had two chicken thighs and one drumstick with pickeled vegetables as a side. I can't say that I really enjoyed the meal. I am having a hard time eating lot's of food. I can never at one sitting eat more than 500 calories or so unless I have a smoothie drink which I am trying to avoid.
    S: I had chicken nuggets from school and it was a weird greasy tasting meat, yuck! Anyways, I also got an orange just to be healthy and it was the most delicious gem ever! I wasn't even craving sweets...