Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Toothbrush: Manual or Electric? page

wilberfan is offline Senior Member

Toothbrush: Manual or Electric?

I just recently switched to an old-fashioned double-edged razor after tiring of paying $20 every whatever for those multiblade monstrosities. (I'm shaving closer and cheaper now!)

I've been using an Oral-B electric toothbrush for a couple of decades, but I'm due for a new set of brush heads.

But I'm tired of paying $20 every whatever for them!

I've read that there's no major difference between manual & electric, "...if used properly".

I don't mind paying for electric brush heads if they're going to compensate for poor manual toothbrush technique, you know?

But I don't wanna waste the bucks if I can do just as good a job Old-School-Style.

My dental-care routine is pretty thorough: I use floss, those little, tiny between-the-teeth brushes, and a Water-Pik. And sometimes my tongue-scraper and a rubber gum-massager (I gotta get in the habit of using those last two more often).

Any thoughts or strong opinions on the brush side of things?

primalrob is offline Senior Member
    i occasionally remember to brush my teeth, and use a manual. no fuss, no muss.

ennasirk is offline Senior Member