Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: I think I might be overdoing the carbs page

heatherok is offline Junior Member

I think I might be overdoing the carbs

Primal Fuel
    I am brand new to primal eating. So far today, I've had 115 grams of carbs (4 cups broccoli, 6 oz blueberries, 2 small bananas, 1 avocado.) So have I already blown it for today? I am 300 pounds, so I need to lose weight and should probably be under 100 for the entire day.

Oh, and so far today, I've eaten 1476 calories and burned 3000. And I'm feeling pretty hungry.

aboutsaffron is offline Senior Member
    I wouldn't say you've blown it, but I wouldn't add to those carbs. Have a nice meaty & fatty dinner (maybe bacon & eggs, steak, or roasted chicken), & then head to bed.

q - how on earth could you have burned 3k?
    And forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet and the wind longs to play with your hair
    Kahlil Gibran

http://simplesunshine.wordpress.com

soniayak is offline Member
    Don't kick yourself! Rome wasn't built in a day! I've been primal for about 9 months now, and I've lost 60 lbs. I didn't count my carbs at all the whole time. You probably ate one too many bananas- but as long as you're working at it, you'll be fine. And you should definitely NOT be "really hungry" (unless you're fasting!).

Just do your best to eat cleanly and don't eat too much fruit, and you should be fine! If you're still hungry after meals, eat more! Have two fish fillets instead of one. Eat a handful of almonds after you have your morning eggs. Don't go crazy- but don't be miserably hungry, either. When you're hungry, you start to eat stuff you shouldn't for the sake of filling your belly.

TheFastCat is offline Senior Member
    Way too much fruit if your goal is to lose weight. If you cut out the berries and the bananas you'd be fine. The reason you are probably hungry is because you have been feeding your body sugar. The last thing you should be eating is something sweet.