Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: question about fruits page

determined8 is offline Junior Member

question about fruits

Shop Now
    I am new to this and I am currently waiting on the book and to read it before I really get started on going Primal. But, I do have a question, I am allergic/sensitive to fresh fruit. It always makes my gums and lips very itchy. This doesn't happen when I eat canned fruit or drink fruit juice. But I also know they add a ton of sugar to that stuff. Does anyone have any suggestions on how I can incorporate fruit into my primal diet when I start it? Any help would be appreciated.

TornadoGirl is offline Senior Member
    Every type of fruit does this? I've never heard of that. Some fruits used to make my face get hot and red. I attributed it to pesticides. Which fruits, exactly, have caused this for you?
    True healthcare reform starts in your kitchen, not in Washington. ~Anonymous
    The worst carrot is better than the best candybar.--TornadoGirl

Melody is offline Senior Member
    just skip fruit.

determined8 is offline Junior Member
    yes, it started when I was a teenager, almost overnight, same time I became allergic to cats. Every fruit I have eaten, Apples, Oranges, Bannanas, peaches, pears, avacados, etc... Even nuts do it sometimes, but not all the time. Like I said though, if I eat canned fruit it's no problem, I have thought about it possibly being the pesticides, but I washed them and it still does it.

Noctiluca is offline Senior Member
    A few thoughts.

Is it just things marketed as 'fruits' or truly ALL fruits? I ask because things like avocado, tomato, eggplant, peppers, cucumber, squash, etc are all 'fruits'. Just not the super sweet ones we tend to think of as fruit.

Then I would only buy organic ones. Washing definitely does NOT remove all of the pesticides.