Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: What can I expect from PB? page

who
    who is offline Member

What can I expect from PB?

Shop Now
    (sorry if this is the wrong section of the forums!)

Hi everyone,
    I'm new on these boards. I've read much of MDA and am getting quite familiar with the concepts.
    What brought me here?
    I've always been concerned with health and nutrition, but lately it's becoming more relevent. I've devloped depression and binge eating disorder to some extent. I think my depression might be diet related. I also know that my binging is diet-related, as I only ever binge on carbs (usually oats). Right now my diet is very heavy in carbs.
    1. So one of my questions for you is, will PB alleviate my depression symptoms? Does this happen to many people? Coudl my depression be related to my carb intake? Do you hae any other reccomendations for alleviating depression with regards to diet/supplements? (keep in mind I'm a poor student; would rather not pay a lot on supplements).
    2. And regarding binging. Does PB pretty much eliminate it?
    3. Another question. If I lift weights 3x/weeks on the PB, will I see great gains? I want to get jacked (hey, I'm not going to lie). Right now I'm 6'1, 175 pounds, and am overall pretty lean (guessing around 10% bf). In the long run I'd love to get to 200lbs with maybe 6% bodyfat.
    4. Regarding finances. How important would it be to buy grass-fed over conventional super-market meat? I could do it financially, but I'd rather save money. I'm super cheap-ass. I used to eat pretty much only rice and beans because it's cheap. Now I've realized that health>total finanical independence.
    I have more questions, but I'll leave it at that for now. Thanks!

Just so you know: my plan is to go strict on PB for a few months and then re-evaluate. I'm also going to do IF, right off the bat. Basically, at 5:00 or so and also right before bed (~11:00), eating primal foods exclusively.