Thread: am i eating too much fat? page

sandokan2112 is offline Member

am i eating too much fat?

Shop Now
    Hello everyone,
    My body feels ALOT better since ive brought my carbs down considerably.
    At this point my goal is just to stay healthy (maybe even gain 5lbs of muscle)

My only concern is that im consuming too much fat.
    I am 5' 10" and 150lbs. (and i perform 10-15 min of high intesity training 5X week)

I keep my calories around 2200/day , if i go too much lower then that over time i will start to loose muscle mass.

Protein is around 120g/day Carbs anywhere from 100-150g/day
    So im getting roughly 1000calories/day just from protein and carbs.

This leaves me with around 1200 calories from fat (133 gr of fat/day)
    My fat sources are from eggs/meat/avocado/dairy/fatty fish/nuts/seeds/olive oil/coconut oil

I am fairly new to this, so im not sure if im eating too much fat?
    Also i was thinking of consuming more coconut oil (since its the easiest of fats to digest, and easy on the system) in exchange for some other fats, to help me stay withing my caloric needs.
    Thanx

john_e_turner_ii is offline Senior Member
    I am 5'9", 153 lbs, and I workout about 3 times per week. One weight training day, plus two days doing kettlebells and core work. I also do some valet parking which keeps me on my feet and I do some running. I eat around 2000 cals per day, but I think most of mine is fat. I seem to be ok so far. I get more fat than anything else. I have been trying to wean myself off tracking calories to see how I do just listening to my body.

eelnus is offline Senior Member
    I'm no expert, but I just read about this in the book. It is outlined nicely in the book.
    If you need 2200 calories then you would deduct the calories from the protein you need for your lbm.
    And then the carbs you eat. Then the rest should come from fat.

So if you're eating 120g of protein = 480 calories
    Carbs - 150g = 600 calories.