Thread: New to this, looking for some input page

electric Guest

Primal Fuel

So I stumbled across this website after looking at the Anabolic Diet for awhile, and I've started basing my eating habits around what's presented here.

A bit about me first:

6'6" 270lbs, 18yo, my scale says I'm at about 33%bf, I've attached a picture to this post.

I've been lifting and doing HIIT cardio for about 6 months now, with a decent increase in muscle and strength, however I've lost little fat, and maintained the same weight, with muscle taking the place of where the fat is. Most of the fat I have to lose is around my stomach and chest, I have a little under my jowls too.

I have a few questions about starting the PB, which I'm mainly looking to use to lose fat.

1. Am I expected to gain weight from all the fat intake until I enter ketosis?

2. Is cheese really that bad (other than caloric content)? I'm talking about aged cheddar cheese and such, Boar's Head in particular, which has effectively no sugar and no carbs. I've never had a problem with lactose intolerance.

3. I've been worried about not getting enough fat in my diet (which is why I asked about cheese). I've also been trying to keep the carbs under 30g, to speed up the ketosis (am I wrong about this). Also, I've been supplementing with Fisol twice a day, which has 250mg of Omega-3, along with some other things, however I don't have the bottle handy at the moment.

Diet for the past two days:

Day 1:

-6 scrambled eggs with onions and cheese, protein shake (water, 1 scoop of ON whey)

-Salad with bacon, ham, turkey, cheese and ranch dressing (2g of carbs, no sugar)

-4oz of aged cheddar cheese

-Stir-fry, ground beef with red onions and cheese

Day 2: (didn't feel as hungry today, so I didn't eat as much. Is this okay?)

-Protein shake (water, 1 scoop of ON whey)

-4 oz of aged cheddar cheese

-Salad with turkey breast, parmesan cheese, balsamic vinegar and olive oil dressing