Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Best Schedule for IF??? page

Panthek is offline Junior Member

Best Schedule for IF???

Primal Fuel
    Hi--I'm trying to lose weight on PB (lost a little so far, but not much). All the posts on IF have convinced me that might be the next technique I add to the repertoire...but I'm a bit confused as to when/how often would have the most beneficial effects on fat loss?

I could fast 16 hours each day (essentially just skip breakfast), and then eat from noon to 8 PM, or I could mix things up and fast randomly...16 hours here, a few days later, 24 hours, or something? Is there any benefit to making the fast length/timing random, or would a 16-hr fast every day make for the best fat loss?

Dr. Bork Bork is offline Senior Member
    Looking forward to responses. I'm new to IF, too, and just did my first 16 hr fast today.

Sue
    Sue is offline Senior Member
    Really its what suits your lifestyle.
    I believe you don't get any more benefit from longer than 16hrs fasting.

paleo_rob is offline Senior Member
    Just let it fit into your lifestyle as best possible.
    I pretty much only eat dinner on my fast days. Sometimes they go for 16hours other times 24hours just let it work with your life as best as possible.

spughy is offline Senior Member
    I just eat a very late afternoon snack (after 4:30 or so) or munch a bit while I'm prepping dinner on my fast days. It works for me - I can get a lot more done during the day if I don't have to stop and eat, and I never get any more hungry than I am at about 11 am. I think if I started eating earlier I'd just eat too much - but just one meal it's hard to overdo it.