Thread: Newbie....critique me! page

Darbbb is offline Member

Newbie....critique me!

Shop Now
    Hi guys

I am new to MDA and to primal/paelo eating, though I have been gluten-free and mostly dairy and sugar free for some time. I am 6'1, 225, 49, fit. My goal is to lose bodyfat as I maintain/increase muscle. My workout plan is P90x (second round) and I am happy with it. I have been eating primal for a couple of weeks now, and am in week six of P90x. I am dropping weight, but it is and alway is a very slow process for me.

Here is an approximate typical day for me, eating-wise, and I am using Fitday to keep track:

Breakfast:

Two omega-3 eggs scramble in tsp of clarified butter, slice of bacon, 0.5 slice of millet bread with pat of butter. Coffee black (only one cup a day)

Snack (pre-workout):

1.25 cup of unsweetened almond milk
    0.33 cup of blueberries
    1.5 scoops of rice protein powder
    3 tblspoons of coconut oil
    1 tbls of heavy cream, organic
    All blended into a shake

Snack (post workout):

1 tbls of almond butter
    .25 of medium apple
    3 small blocks of 88% organic chocolate

Dinner:

8 oz of pork tenderloin
    0.5 cup organic sauerkraut
    1 cup steamed broccoli
    1.5 pats of butter
    2 gluten-free gingersnaps

Snack:

1 oz of roasted almonds

For yesterday, I ate 1943 calories (though most days I am in the 2400 range, more typically). I had 57% fat (118 g), 31% protein (140 g), and 13% carb (65 g).

Again this is pretty typical eating for me. I went through a definite "low-carb flu" but feel better now. Any hints or suggestions are welcome, and Im happy to be onboard here.

Brad

demos is offline Junior Member
    I am new too-- and looking for feedback. I am also in my second round of P90X-- day 80.

7:00 AM:cup of kefir and protein powder smoothie, tablespoon peanut butter (no sugar)
    12:30 PM: 4 egg omelet cooked with 4 slices of bacon fat, spinach, curry powder