Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Tea Drinkers... any reccomendations? page

JimT is offline Junior Member

Tea Drinkers... any reccomendations?

Primal Fuel
    I'm a dedicated coffee drinker, but I think I'd like to cut down and drink more tea for its anti-oxidative and anti-inflammatory properties. The problem is I really haven't found any tea that I like, certainly not enough to crave on the level of coffee. Honestly, some tea makes me downright nauseous. I've even tried expensive teas at fancy cafes that people rave about, and they're not bad, but not good enough to make me go out and buy some.

I'd be interested to hear if any PBers out there are tea fanatics, and if so, what are their favorite flavors, or any that they'd recommend to a novice tea drinker? Thanks!

elorajade is offline Senior Member
    I'm just getting into tea myself, but I love Roobios (current one I'm drinking is Madagascar Vanilla) and at night I drink Bengal Spice.

Roobios, from what I've read is an african tea, and has a very disctinctive flavor. I'm not a fan of black teas at all, which is the norm. Roobios kind of has a fruity, almost licorice like taste (I don't like licorice so I was surprised when I read that).

Bengal spice is really comforting, lots of cinnamon, ginver, clove, vanilla. Really yummy. I drink both with no sugar or milk, but I think they'd both be good with coconut milk.

JasonF is offline Junior Member
    I'd have to say go to Teavana, they have EVERYTHING...
    http://www.teavana.com/
    My personal favorites are: Cacao Mint Black, Sweet Oolong Revolution, Peppermint, Vanilla Rooibos, Skinny Chai Pu-erh, Weight to go Pu-erh... hard not to find something there.
    Hope that helps get you started
    "Heroes and cowards feel exactly the same fear. Heroes just react to it differently." - Cus D'Amato

Tawny is offline Senior Member