Thread: Okay Percentages? page

Dr. Bork Bork is offline Senior Member

Okay Percentages?

Primal Fuel
    So for breakfast today I tried the coconut pancakes from the PB cookbook. Hubby & I both thought they were a little sawdust-ish, and mine tasted like play-doh, but a healthy dousing of butter and organic maple syrup made me hork them down like a carb-crazed maniac.

Anyway, I was just wondering if the following percentages are okay for my day (I'm just starting out). It looks like a LOT of fat, and still being new, that makes me nervous.

64% fat, 8% carb, 27% protein. The rest of my day includes cornish game hens with steamed vegetables and mashed cauliflower, and I also have some Jay Robb protein powder lined up *in case* I get hungry between now and 6.

Suggestions? Am I doing ok? Too much fat? Too little protein? Help!

aboutsaffron is offline Senior Member
    that looks pretty typical!
    And forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet and the wind longs to play with your hair
    Kahlil Gibran

http://simplesunshine.wordpress.com

lil_earthmomma is offline Senior Member
    Your percentages are fine. Try not to worry about fat, it's your fuel.

As for coconut pancakes, I find them horrible and disgusting and not worth it. Especially if you have to douse them in maple syrup which is especially bad for a diabetic.

I posted a wicked awesome crepe recipe you should try:
    http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum...p?14920-Crepes!!!!!!!!

that can be stuffed with savory fillings, or berry dessert like fillings, which would probably be better than maple syrup.
    The more I see the less I know for sure.
    -John Lennon

superdeluxe is offline Senior Member
    The numbers look good!