Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Primal Cold page

seaclam is offline Senior Member

Primal Cold

Primal Fuel
    What do you guys do for a bad cold? Congestion, fever, cough etc. Are any meds better than others? Can I use CW over the counter meds? Not feeling to perky right now.

Twibble is offline Senior Member
    I take the standard OTC meds, plus Mucinex (guafensin) to keep it from settling in my chest and turning into bronchitis.
    Most people don't realize how much energy it takes for me to pretend to be normal.

If I wanted to listen to an asshole, I'd fart.

Twibble's Twibbly Wibbly

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

MrsToon is offline Senior Member
    Green tea with unfiltered apple cider vinegar and lots of cayenne pepper. I have a scratchy throat right now and a mild cough right now. I sip this tea throughout the day, and can expect the cold to be over by tonight. Also, extra Vitamin D to give your immune system a boost

Dragonfly is offline Senior Member

theholla is offline Senior Member
    Tea with raw honey, gargling warm water with sea salt, jala neti, steam, spicy soups.

And if all else fails, yes I will take the OTC stuff.

Oh yeah, and lots and lots of sleep.
    Last edited by theholla; 01-15-2011 at 09:37 AM.
    The Primal Holla! Eating fat. Getting lean. Being awesome.

You were sick, but now you're well, and there's work to do. - Kilgore Trout

tarek is offline Senior Member