Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: how should i cook this ground beef page

Shazkar is offline Junior Member

Shop Now

that i got from the farmers market (frozen unfortunately, but grass fed, the whole yadda yadda)

and its good ground beef too

but basically I am uncreative when it comes to meals

lunch was some ground turkey with curry powder and a pepper and a tomato

dinner last night was a can of tuna and some vegetables (i'm a lazy college student, what can I say)

but since i paid a lot for this beef i better make good use of it and cook it in a way the taste comes through so... ideas?

hannahc is offline Senior Member

Meatloaf. 1 egg per pound of meat, and your favorite spices. That's it. Then form it into a loaf like shape in a pyrex dish (or use a loaf pan if you want I guess), and bake at 350 for about 45 minutes. Delicious!

You are what you eat,
    and what you eat eats too - Michael Pollan

I made hamburger soup. I mixed pieces of a leftover pot roast in with some cooked ground beef and then added some sauteed mushrooms, onions and other veggies. I dumped in all the leftover oil / fat from the sauteed stuff so that the soup was nice and fatty!

Then you can keep the excess in your freezer and have soup whenever you are too busy to cook from scratch.

It's my saving grace when the toddler is hungry (he's so freakin' picky that he makes eating primal a tad difficult around him!).

maba is offline Senior Member

Or Kebabs. Chopped onion, ginger, garlic, cilantro, jalapeno; dash of cayenne and some cumin powder and/or garam masala. Mix it all up and shape them into oblong pieces and bake in the oven at 375 for 15 minutes. Flip them over and bake for another 10 minutes.

Vick is offline Senior Member

1 lb. of meat. Season to taste. Cut a zucchini into the hamburger. Mix in caserole dish. Place a lid on the caserole dish. Bake for about 45-60 minues at 350.

This turns out very much like a chili but the zucchini replaces the beans and tomato.