Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Coffee? page

demos is offline Junior Member

Coffee?

Primal Fuel
    I am new to PB eating. So far (8 days), it has been easy to make modifications to my diet. I am feeling great and not craving carbs.

But I still am drinking my 2.5 or 3 cups of black coffee every morning. And I am still working out a little harder than Mark recommends.

What are the PB thoughts about coffee. Good, bad or neutral?

canio6 is offline Senior Member
    If I remember correctly from the book Mark said coffee is okay if not used for an energy crutch. That said, I think he said to limit the number to a couple of cups a day. I drink it and will keep drinking it. I tried to quit once while in the Army and was ordered to start drinking it again.

Apparently canio6 - coffee = not a good combination.

tangentrider is offline Senior Member
    Don't know about general PB thoughts, but I love the stuff (though only until early afternoon).
    Started PB late 2008, lost 50 lbs by late 2009. Have been plateaued, but that thing may just be biting the dust: more on that later.

katydid317 is offline Senior Member
    I don't care what anyone says, no force on earth can separate me from my coffee. That being said, I'm glad that it's officially considered ok in moderation despite not being paleo. I have cut back since I went paleo, so now I only have 2 or sometimes 3 cups in a day, and generally I have those 2 cups first thing in the morning. I don't like to drink it later in the day anymore. I used to drink coffee all day long, like it was water.

canio6 is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by katydid317 View Post
    I used to drink coffee all day long, like it was water.

Some one once asked me how much water I drink a day. I responded, "I drink at least 8 cups of filtered water a day...filtered through coffee beans." >.>

Stevoreo is offline Senior Member