Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Eat All You Want?? page

GUN5LING3R is offline Senior Member

Eat All You Want??

Primal Fuel
    Hello everyone. I am a newbie here and after reading Primal Blueprint (at the advice of some very fit co-workers) I am sold. I absolutely LOVED the book and have been Primal for a week now and I feel AMAZING already. I have always been active and ate relatively healthy (so I thought =( ) but I have been reading alot of the threads here and it seems like alot of members advocate portion control yet the book seems to tell you to eat whenever you want and as much as you want. Now, I am not eating any grains at all and I pretty much just eat when I am hungry but I have noticed that I am going heavy on the nuts and seeds. I am 6ft and 194lbs. and am in pretty good shape. I want to be in Primal shape though and can see myself losing another 10lbs of fat. I am going pretty low on the carbs at appx. 30grams a day right now. Can anyone clear up my confused melon head? Thanks alot.

primalrob is offline Senior Member
    eating whenever you want and how much you want is sort of ok as long as it's primal. part of the idea is that it would be hard to over eat on the right foods because you would simply be too full. that's not exactly right, because you can still eat way too many calories and you will gain weight. obviously, loading up on carbs (potatoes, some winter squash types, even nuts and seeds) will also cause weight gain.
    just eat when you are hungry--real hunger, not psychological or it's-time-for-dinner hunger--and you'll do just fine.

GUN5LING3R is offline Senior Member
    Thanks for the quick response Rob. I am doing the right thing buddy. =)

Patrick is offline Senior Member
    Also, don't go too nuts... on nuts and seeds. It's good fat, but also quite high in fat. It's really easy to retard or stop fat loss by being too free with those.
    August 2010: 207 lb, 37" waist, 25+% BF | Currently: 177 lb, 33" waist, ~15% BF