Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My issue with bacon page

BlueEyes is offline Junior Member

My issue with bacon

Shop Now
    So the back story is that I haven't eaten red meat for 15 years and was vegetarian for the last four years. Well, two months ago I decided it just wasn't working for me and my health was failing. So, I have been eating meat for the past two months.

Anyhow, my issue with bacon... I can. not. stop. eating it. If it weren't for the guilt of eating my husband and kids share of the bacon I'd eat the whole 12oz. package of bacon myself. I think I have a problem.

I just had to share because I have seen around this forum that there are a few other bacon lovers.

How do you exert some self control?

DarthFriendly is offline Banned
    Oh, for a minute there I thought you actually had some sort of problem with bacon, and was going to straighten you out.

But I can see now that you a perfectly normal.

Carry on.

Dragonfly is offline Senior Member
    Join the party! What's to control? (speaking as someone who baked a whole package earlier today and has it sitting in the fridge for snacks...)

jspradley is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by DarthFriendly View Post
    Oh, for a minute there I thought you actually had some sort of problem with bacon, and was going to straighten you out.

But I can see now that you a perfectly normal.

Carry on.

What he said!

Whew...

carres1973 is offline Senior Member
    I didn't realize you weren't supposed to eat the whole package. I have been known to almost stab hands when someone reaches for the last bacon on the serving plate. I LOVE BACON!!!

Carrie

lil_earthmomma is offline Senior Member
    I think many of us had this experience when becoming primal. You're making up for lost time and your body is craving fats. It should settle down.
    The more I see the less I know for sure.
    -John Lennon

zoebird is offline Senior Member