Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Question for Ladies page

jenh is offline Senior Member
    Vernon Hills, IL (Northern Chicago suburbs)

Question Question for Ladies

Primal Fuel
    Okay - I'm seeing some changes that I"m wondering if they are related to my primal eating... I am hoping to get some fellow thoughts since I'm new to this.

My History
    Almost all normal periods from about 14 until very painful bouts in 2006 (I am now 34) that were finally diagnosed as StageIV (the worst stage) Endometriosis. Due to this I was put on Lupron, a hormonal medication, which basically puts one into menopause so I've had no period since 1/2008; with exceptions of VERY rare spotting. I went off the medication March 2009 to remove the adhesions due to endometriosis and my fabulous surgeon suggested a Mirena IUD to help control recurrence and painful symptoms that I had before surgery. And this is of course in addition to things like diet and exercise.. (I would basically sleep 2-3 days straight and be extremely weak and where even Vicodin would not help for pain - and even had pain during middle cycle and Vicodin didn't help that either.) Upon recovery of surgery I've only had a few spots - no real cycle to say... Now, about 20% of women on Mirena report they never get a cycle so it's not been a concern for me or ANY of my doctors. And no, it is NOT possible that I'm pregnant. Unless I'm the Virgin Mary but I really don't think so. Hehehehe .

Since Going Primal
    I started the evening of Dec 27th with going primal and am following this to a very tight tee (with the exception of New Year's Eve...). Mostly beef, bacon, ham, sausage, eggs, cheese, nuts, lots of veggies and some oranges and apples for my fruit; but usually only one serving of fruit/day. Is it possible, or does it make any sense that I might be spotting "more" in terms of how much and frequency?

Thanks ladies!
    -Jen
    My goal pic...