Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: peanuts/peanut butter? meat? questions... page

jaymie225 is offline Junior Member

peanuts/peanut butter? meat? questions...

Shop Now
    I am new to this way of eating, and I have some questions..I am not done with the book yet, but have been skimming throughout it and reading these threads..

I calculated how many calories, carbs, pro, fat a day I am to eat, and I am trying to lose weight...20-30 pounds...

The book says to avoid certain things, such as peanuts and peanut butter, and to eat organic foods, but can I still lose weight if I stay within the ranges for cal/CHO/FAT/PRO but eat from the "banned" food list? Such as peanut butter? Or some of the fruits it says not to eat? As long as I do it in moderation and stay within my limits?
    Also, if I eat meat from the grocery store, I realize it is not organic, and that if I could find/afford organic, to go that route, but if I DONT, will I still lose weight?

I am very good about staying within my limits for the grams of CHO/PRO/FAT so I am not worried about that, but I just bascially want to know if I'll still lose weight even if I dont follow the guidelines so strictly....?

Thank you!

tradawg is offline Senior Member
    Just make those foods part of your 20%.
    And yes, you will still lose weight if you don't get organic.
    $5 off iherb.com: QOC241

"Don't let the perfect be the enemy of the good." - Voltaire

For nutrition/wellness tips:

http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/One...34671179916624

www.onelifeonebodynutritionaltherapy.com

Griff is offline Senior Member
    First, it's not about losing weight. It has to be about health first, weight afterwards. If you're only doing this to lose weight, and you can't imagine not eating things like peanut butter, then go do Atkins.

Peanuts are legumes. Legumes are not good for humans. Don't eat them.