Thread: My 20%: Jason's Deli--what should I get? page

jqbancroft is offline Senior Member

My 20%: Jason's Deli--what should I get?

For a meeting at work, my boss is catering with Jason's Deli (woo hoo!). I've read good things about them, even on this board I think, and it's my first time partaking. I have to pick a sandwich, and it comes with a cookie so I'm just going to count it in my 20% and roll with it.

Any suggestions about what is particularly good there? I was thinking I might do a chicken or tuna salad sandwich but I don't want to get it if it's just ok or sub-par. Also, what about cookies?

Thanks!

MJinLV is offline Senior Member
    Do you have to get a sandwich? I actually went there for lunch yesterday with a group and got the chef's salad. Deli meat, eggs, olives, cheese, lettuce and cherry tomatoes. Not perfect with the deli meat, but much better than a sandwich--no grains. I felt pretty good about that lunch out compared to most others.
    Food should be fun--Thomas Keller

Balance is offline Senior Member
    If it was me I would go with the Chef's Salad as well. I used to love eating at all types of deli's but now I just don't even crave bread.
    "If man made it, don't eat it" - Jack Lallane

People say I am on a "crazy" diet. What is so crazy about eating veggies, fruits, seafood and organ meats? Just because I don't eat whole wheat and processed food doesn't make my diet "crazy". Maybe everyone else with a SAD are the "crazy" ones for putting that junk in their system.

beachrat is offline Senior Member
    If you can get a chef's salad, that's definitely the way to go. Their chicken/tuna salad will certainly have store-bought mayo in it, and who knows what else (it can get pretty weird!).

Where I work, people who don't want their cookies (and often, chips) just put them in the middle of the table and no one thinks it's weird.