Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Any Petite Females out there? page

filet is offline Junior Member

Any Petite Females out there?

Primal Fuel
    Hi, total Newbie still reading the PB but really want to start full swing tomorrow. I am 5'2" 110 pounds, pretty good shape, lift twice a week, in my 40's. Need to ditch the belly fat. Would love an idea of what petite females eat in a day, sample menu plan, any help while I finish the book? I think I am making this too complicated and could use some help.

ALso, does excess coffee increase hunger or contribute to fat storage? I love it and drink a bunch, then overinduldge later in the day..

Thanks for any input.

eraserheadgirl Guest
    I'm a newbie, too. 5'3 115lbs., also need to lose belly fat. Also have the same questions about coffee, since my husband manages an organic coffee shop, we drink the best stuff- and tons of it

Dragonfly is offline Senior Member
    I'm not what I would call petite 5'6" /126 but other folks have called me that...

Also in my 40s and what I am seeing is that low carb is the way to go--for me at least. I've been Primal for 2 months and the fat is dropping off very slowly at 60-70 gm of carb/day, so I am dropping down to 20 for a couple of weeks to see if that speeds things up.

Somewhere I read that caffeine can cause a rise in blood sugar/insulin spike. If true (it seems to be for me) then I would imagine it could contribute to fat storage. I drink black tea with cream to deal with this.

Here's what I ate today.

naiadknight is offline Senior Member
    Tiny little thing here. 5'2", 120 lb, small framed.
    Coffee does one of two things to me: makes me not hungry AT ALL, or makes me ravenous all day. No middle ground. The caffeine content, without any caloric content, I believe is what does it, at least for me.
    Typical day for me (mind you, I've been ding this for nearly a year and avoid dairy)