Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Primal Journal [Thalia] page

Thalia is offline Junior Member

Primal Journal [Thalia]

Hello everyone

I have been active on MDA for a couple of months and I have introduced myself before in the newbie section.

However, I wanted to start my own journal now and get some feedback on what I am doing as well as to have somewhere to vent.

A little bit about me: I am 5'5 and weigh 149 pounds, at my heaviest I was 157 pounds (2 years ago). I am 22 and originally from Scandinavia but I'm studying at university in the UK (though right now I'm on holiday back home). I'd like to be somewhere in the 125 region but if I feel great I'm not going to be too fussed over some numbers.

I found MDA through Rusty over at Fitness Blackbook and I have been changing my lifestyle ever since. I noticed last spring that I felt poorly after eating bread, I quit pasta instantly and only had bread every now and then. When I came back to uni after the summer I quit bread altogether and started saying that bread made me feel ill (not a lie) and I even got tested to see if I was coeliac but all my tests came back negative (and with otherwise good blood values). I decided that I didn't care, if something made me feel ill I wouldn't eat it.

That works well, most of the time. I haven't had pasta in a year or so and I don't miss it at all... Bread is still my little weakness, I can't wait for the day when I feel as blasť about bread as I currently do about pasta and noodles!