Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Crossfit page

ctgirl82 Guest

Shop Now

So I contacted my local Crossfit affiliate today, and while they are not very close, I really want to start training there. I made an appointment to meet with them on Wednesday to get an evalutation and tour the facility.

I am nervous and excited.

For those of you who do Crossfit, is it awesome? Any advice? Will I see results?

pulse38echo Guest

its all what you out into it, crossfit is go until you puke

SeanBissell is offline Junior Member

I have been doing Crossfit for about 3 months now.

It's way different than anything I've ever done before, and much much harder.

There's something a bit addictive about it, in the fact that it's scary, extremely difficult, and fun all at the same time.

The competitive nature also gives it a nice twist.

I have been going with my wife and a friend of mine, and it has become almost a social event mixed with an incredible workout.

It still hasn't gotten easy for me, and I don't think it ever really will. I still get kind of nervous before every workout... but it's still really fun... in a weird kind of way

It pushes you way harder than you'd ever think to go on your own.

For example. My last workout was:

- 4 cleans at 10 pounds over my bodyweight. (Cleans = picking up a weight from the ground to resting on the front of your shoulders.)

- 10 burpees. (Burpees = Falling down into a pushup, then jumping back up into a jumping jack position.)

And you did that 4 times.

The person who did it the fastest "won."

And that was after we did our 5 rep max in back squats.

Pretty nuts.

But somehow really fun

I hope you go and have a great time!

-Sean

kjake55 Guest

It's totally awesome! I've been training for almost a year now and wouldn't give it up for anything.

Advice, don't go with half a mind or half a heart...it's what you put into it but if you're not putting 100% then you'll get nothing out of it but sore muscles.