Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cramps? page

infinite is offline Junior Member

Cramps?

Primal Fuel
    I've been eating two banana's a day for a while now, 2 months, but I am feeling like my legs are getting close to having random cramps when at rest. When I was on Atkins I had a couple episodes where some major leg muscles cramped up in my sleep. It was so painful that I almost woke up screaming from the pain.

Does anyone have suggestions.

Kitty is offline Member
    Hi,

Correct me if I'm wrong but I have thought there are a few reasons for cramps;
    low potassium [suspect not if you are eating a couple bananas a day?]
    dehydration
    Low sodium

I found that when I stopped adding sea salt and eating processed foods that I would get twinges. I kinda go by the Panu thought and add sea salt as I like - becuase, well, I like it though I use nowhere near as much as I used to,

There is a train of thought that low carb can cause cramping? But I dont know about that - any thoughts?
    Dont know how much sodium, water or carbs you currently intake.

Kitty

Balance is offline Senior Member
    Aside from the 2 bananas a day what does the rest of your diet and workout regimen look like?

Grizz is offline Banned
    Leg Cramps are caused by vitamin deficiency. Details here:
    http://www.buzzle.com/articles/leg-cramp-causes.html

Grizz

cillakat is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by infinite View Post
    I've been eating two banana's a day for a while now, 2 months, but I am feeling like my legs are getting close to having random cramps when at rest. When I was on Atkins I had a couple episodes where some major leg muscles cramped up in my sleep. It was so painful that I almost woke up screaming from the pain.

Does anyone have suggestions.