Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Monotonous page

Izzylu is offline Senior Member

Monotonous

Primal Fuel
    I've been eating 95% primal for about two months now and I'm feeling burnt out. Not physically but mentally. I feel as if I'm beginning to lose that passion that I had when starting and it's becoming a chore. I want to keep going and do not want this to become like other "diets". I feel like I have explored my creative side. I find that I'm constantly wanting to eat and, though I eat a lot of fat and protein, wonder if there's something missing. Some reason why this is kicking up for me. I've recently added some dairy in and worry that I'm slipping back into that old way of thinking and eating (one slice of cheese is to many and a thousand is never enough). Is this common? If so, what are some of the ways you have gotten the primal fire back? Thanks
    Strong is the new Skinny!

... or maybe it's just the weather.

naiadknight is online now Senior Member
    Check your nutrients. You may be low in something.
    "No fate but what we make"- Sarah Connor, Terminator 2
    Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, steak in one hand, chocolate in the other, yelling "Holy F***, What a Ride!"
    My Primal Battle Tome

lizch is offline Senior Member
    Whenever I get that feeling, I grab the PB Cookbook and try something new from that.
    Liz.

Zone diet on and off for several years....worked, but too much focus on exact meal composition
    Primal since July 2010...skinniest I've ever been and the least stressed about food

kitana is offline Senior Member