Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sublingual B12 page

Hedonist is offline Senior Member

Sublingual B12

Primal Fuel
    I haven't found a "definitive" B12 post. I have repeatedly heard (e.g. from Dr. Mercola) that anything besides sublingual B12 is useless. What is you folks' take on this? What do you take?
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

Hilary is online now Senior Member
    Animals.

(Sorry, a bit abrupt... but why would you want supplemental B12 unless you're a vegan? I seem to be missing something here.)
    Last edited by Hilary; 12-06-2010 at 04:12 AM. Reason: being less rude

JEL62 is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Hilary View Post
    Sorry, a bit abrupt... but why would you want supplemental B12 unless you're a vegan?
    Oh I dunno... maybe because over a third of the population, including young people, are in the low-normal range or below it for B12? And that's using the standard U.S. reference range which is thought by many to be way too low. The actual prevalence of B12 deficiency is thought to be much higher than reported. I was diagnosed deficient while eating a diet very heavy in 'animals' and correcting that deficiency has made a huge impact on my well-being.