Thread: Body Type Considerations page

PapaG44 is offline Junior Member

Primal Fuel

Hi, I'm relatively new to primal living, and was wondering if anyone had any advice specific to body type. I'm a classic endomorph - tend towards high body fat, gain weight easily, big booty, carb sensitivity, and can gain muscle pretty easily. I've never had a 6-pack. The lowest body-fat percentage I've ever had was 12-13% and to accomplish this end I lifted for about an hour and did 45 minutes of cardio 5 days a week and measured out all my food. This is not really sustainable. Currently, I estimate I am around 20% bf. I am looking to build muscle and lose body fat, which I believe is possible to do simultaneously going primal. I don't want to overtrain, but with my body type it seems like I have to do an insane amount of cardio to lose weight. I've been primal for about a month and have gained some muscle, but not lost a lot of fat. I think my body responds better to lean protein and coconut oil/butter versus fatty meats like chicken legs with skin. One day I bought a really gourmet butter and gorged on it and woke up the next day looking pretty lean. I've been eating daily roughly 160 g of protein, 2 apples or servings of berries, veggies and a decent amount of fat.

I was wondering if anyone has any advice for the endomorph body type. Maybe I need more cardio than Mark recommends or less fructose. I want to continue to gain muscle and maximize fat loss. Any suggestions would be much appreciated. Thanks. Grok on.

Pankratos Guest

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification