Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Thyroid problems page

betty74 is offline Senior Member

Thyroid problems

Shop Now
    Well I had my appointment last week. I got a message today from the dr. office. "Please call to schedule an appointment to come in and talk to the dr. Your thyroid is really screwed up." lol Nice message. They won't talk to me over the phone and can't get me in till Friday and I am waiting on the salvia test for hormones and adrenals so I am just going to wait till everything is back. At least I am not crazy and there is something wrong.

Minxxa is offline Senior Member
    It's a start! Be sure to get a copy of your labs, so you can do some research and what they really mean. Some docs are awesome but most don't have a clue.

It is nice to get some confirmation that you're not making things up, though...
    "Boy I got vision and the rest of the world is wearing bifocals" - Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid

I am new to all this so not really sure what I need to ask. I am wondering if my hormones and adrenal come back wacky as well how they treat everything. I hate drugs. I think Drs. push them too much so I will want to really know what is necessary and what isn't. I will get copies of all my results. I hope the other test results come back quickly.

Metismomma is offline Senior Member
    Well if your thyroid is screwed up then that answers some mysteries, doesn't it.
    Before you go, check out this website
    Stopthethyroidmadness.com so you have an idea of what you are walking into. Good luck Betty, I know you have been struggling for awhile and know how frustrating it is to not have answers.
    Calm the f**k down.

Thanks, I will check out that link.

I am really hoping things can get straightened out. I would really love to feel like me again.

girl scout is offline Senior Member
    If you choose to medication to help, bio-identical hormones are wonderful. Ask your doc about the options.