Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: scared because of this article on read meat and Inuits/Massai not being very healthy page

Sonnenblume is offline Senior Member

scared because of this article on read meat and Inuits/Massai not being very healthy

Primal Fuel
    I have just found this article on the web - I do not know if the source is reliable. Though it does not deal with primal nutrition it harshly critizes the Weston Price foundation which, apart from their stance on grains and dairy, agrees very much with the Primal Blueprint concept. Which scares me is that the article offers an explanation why red meat can possibly cause colon cancer. And they say that the Massai of Kenia and the Inuit are more sickly than of excellent health. I am still new to the Primal Blueprint and I am doing very fine on zero grains and more fat! But I do not know what to make of it: Maybe the Inuit (of today) aren`t healthy anymore for the do NOT live according to their traditional diet? What about the idea about what red meat might cause in the colon? Please, convince me that the article it crap, I feel so fine with my primal nutrition right now!

http://www.vegsource.com/news/2010/0...oundation.html

Lojasmo is offline Senior Member
    Mark suggests eating vegetables high in antioxidants with meat. It has been addressed.

slowcooker is offline Senior Member
    What kind of info (with nothing sourced to back it up) do you think you'd find on a website called Vegsource?

Hilary is online now Senior Member
    The article does seem to include an awful lot of broad, sweeping statements along the lines of 'all the science says'. I've learned to take such things with a hearty pinch of salt.