Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: This sounds stupid, but, I need some ideas on how to "Play." page

TheCasualWarrior Guest

Anybody more clever than me got any ideas? I felt so STUPID The other day! Again, remember I'm new to the Primal lifestle, so 'playing' is not really part of my normal routine - so, I really have no idea what to do to 'play' (esp. Primally) on the play days? Any ideas from fellow Grokkers?

primal_jessjane is offline Senior Member

Just get physical. Biking, rollerblading, going for a walk, playing a sport (basketball, baseball, soccer, tag, etc etc), gardening, swimming, hiking, canoeing/kayaking, yoga, I personally think some exercise tapes from the 80s can be pretty damn fun, but to each their own I guess.

Walking is a great and underrated activity. Find some nature trails and enjoy the beauty for a couple hours!

Helen Guest

You could learn to line dance!

pulse38echo Guest

I love doing ju-jitsu and other material arts.

Or you could try geocaching. You use a gps to find thing hidden through out the US and world kinda gives you a reason to hike.

Or diskgolf.

these are some of the things i do

SerialSinner is offline Senior Member

Put yourself in dangerous situations and then try to escape

“Every saint has a past and every sinner has a future.” -Oscar Wilde
    "The power of accurate observation is commonly called cynicism by those who have not got it." -George Bernard Shaw
    "The trouble with jogging is that the ice falls out of your glass." -Martin Mull

Wox Guest

@SerialSinner too funny your humor is great!

CasualWarrior remember when your were a kid at school and recess time came for 20min-30mins everyone 'ran' outside to play.

Diana Renata is offline Senior Member