Page 136 of 250 FirstFirst ... 3686126134135136137138146186236 ... LastLast
Results 1,351 to 1,360 of 2497

Thread: Saoirse's Primal Journal page 136

Urban Forager is offline Senior Member
    Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    Weeding and pruning is a big part of the maintenance. I couldn't believe how hard the soil is, it only stopped raining a few days ago and now the soil is so hard. The front yard landscaping was here when we bought the house. We are slowly changing it but it takes more effort than I seem to have. We've done a lot more to the back yard; put in vegetable beds, grapes, plum, apple and pear trees. I said we but in truth I haven't done much DH does it all. I do cook and enjoy the produce!

Saoirse is online now Senior Member
    sorry i didn't mean to come off with the attitude that i did. i'm really a newb when it comes to this stuff, and my yard is almost the ugliest on the block. little by little, i'm making improvement, but my lawn is super weedy and a little patchy, which accentuates the dilapidated fence nicely. i just wanted to give you a little encouragement.

No offence taken, I appreciate the encouragement. I managed to get some more yard work done today. But it got hot quick! Went for a walk in the woods with hubby and son and son jumped in the creek several times. April is way too early for me to go swimming!

oh i bet that was frigid! i managed to go for a bike ride with the kids today, it was a lovely evening!

hubby's here, so i might be MIA for a while. or at least i will be posting significantly less asinine crap on random threads.