Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Some questions about Meat/Fat??? page

Arcy is offline Junior Member

Some questions about Meat/Fat???

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    So I've been on primal for about a week, but I have a couple (probably basic) questions about meat, fat, and eggs.

I'm a broke college student and one of the easiest ways for me to get meat is by using the burger patties from my school cafeteria. I like to take one or two beef or turkey patties toss them in a veg loaded spinach and lettuce salad. Do you guys think this is an acceptable source of protein?

Also, I've been cooking chicken with the skin on lately, specifically drumsticks because they are cheap. The only problem seems to be that they are just oozing juices and there are lots of chunks of fat that I'm unsure if I'm actually supposed to eat. Is there a better part of the chicken to eat? Is it really okay to leave the skin and fatty chunks on?

Also...Is it really okay to eat eggs everyday? I love eggs and was thrilled that they seemed to be a good choice for a primal breakfast, but I guess I just have to question.

I'm sorry if these sound like stupid questions. I've ordered the book and read much of the website, but I just don't want to be shooting myself in the foot during the week before it's delivered.

DIESEL is offline Junior Member
    No worries Arcy... you’re doing the best you can with what you have. The burgers might not be the best choice as far as meat goes because most of the institutional burgers are made with soy and different fillers instead of real meat. If you have other options, you might be better off (chicken, pot roast, exc).