Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Face moisturizer page

betty74 is offline Senior Member

Face moisturizer

Primal Fuel
    What do you ladies use for face moisturizer? I have been using coconut oil for many months and my face still is dry and flaky in spots. Plus it makes my bangs look greasy. Curious as to what others have used. I want something natural.

shadgal is offline Senior Member
    I do buy a natural moisturiser that is made in NZ ...but the other one that I use is organic rosehip oil. Not expensive, 4-6 drops on my hand and then rub hands together briefly to spread and then pat on my face. Gorgeous and absorbs quickly doesn't leave your skin greasy at all.

zoebird is offline Senior Member
    at night, i use avocado or coconut oil. during the day, i use calendula oil (which is carried in a light almond oil). it is very light as well, but i only use a few drops.

avocado oil is great at night, as it repairs your skin and also prevents sun damage from occurring when you go out into the sun again. this is why i haven't burned in so long, but really don't have a 'tan' either. it's rather strange, really.

anyway, there's that.

QuirkyPixy is offline Senior Member
    I use a Hyaluronic Acid serum (AMAZING), then put emu oil on top to help lock the moisture in. My skin is super-Dry from Retin-A use, but this combo prevents flakes completely.

cillakat is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by betty74 View Post
    What do you ladies use for face moisturizer? I have been using coconut oil for many months and my face still is dry and flaky in spots. Plus it makes my bangs look greasy. Curious as to what others have used. I want something natural.
    I tend to go with evidence based skincare b/c I'm vain. lol

I often use a hyaluronic acid serum (reviva, mychelle and others)
    Tazarotene aka tazorac or tazaret (imported from India...supercheap....definitely effective)