Thread: Insulin & Cortisol page

Dusty is offline Junior Member

Insulin & Cortisol

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    I am new to PB and I figured this would be the ideal place to ask a couple of questions... I have been on a low carb diet for a couple months now before discovering PB. I will outline my daily diet below:

• Breakfast - 6 whole eggs
    • Lunch - 2 chicken breasts with green beans
    • After work - 8oz lean beef & spinach
    • 6pm meal - another 6 whole eggs
    • GYM (about an hour of weight lifting, different muscle groups Mon - Fri)
    • After gym/before bed - 8oz lean beef and green beans

A little about my history...
    I use to be very overweight being at 265 lbs at my largest. I am 5' 10 180lbs right now and am big into weight lifting (have been for the past 1.5years). I origianlly let my weight balloon up because of depression and after overcoming that I decided to get my life in order by losing weight which I have suceeded in doing so far.

My question is... on a low carb diet when can I expect to see my small "pooch" of fat below my naval area and my "love handles" disappear? Any recommendations on what I should do with my diet that I listed above? I use to do the chronic cardio and ate what I thought was a healthy diet (which was the regular CW diet without refined sugars and junk food)... I lost a lot of weight this way but I am now trying to fine-tune my diet to the point where my abs will show... so far I've been so frustrated trying to get rid of them and was wondering what any of the experts on here would have to say about the last bit of "stubborn" fat.

Sorry for the long post... hopefully can find some good advice in here!

lizch is offline Senior Member
    I think that, compared to typical PB, you must be high on protein and low on fat. The only time I see the words "lean beef" around here are when they're followed by "...sauted in butter"