Page 121 of 192 FirstFirst ... 2171111119120121122123131171 ... LastLast
Results 1,201 to 1,210 of 1918

Thread: Skink's Primal Journal page 121

skink531 is offline Senior Member
    Shop Now
    Lets see...there's a deer, a bear, a bison, a moose, a wolf, and few others I can't remember(maybe an elk). I don't think I would eat a wolf, but the rest would be fair game. I've heard that bear is good depending on when it was killed. If is eating fish it will taste like fish, but when it has been gorging itself on berries and stuff it's not bad. I have no personal experience eating bear, but it's what I've heard. Deer, elk, and bison have all been on the menu.

Well, today my mother in law said she was making chicken for dinner. She knew I wouldn't eat the corn and stuffing they were having with it, but I could eat the chicken with them. Thinking that when she said she was making chicken meant that she was making chicken I didn't have anything thawed out for myself. It turns out that her idea of making chicken was to heat up some frozen, pre-cooked, breaded chicken cutlets that had some chemical coating on it to give it a buffalo flavor. I had to run and grab some ground beef from the freezer and that it out real quick in the microwave(which I hate using to thaw meat!). So my dinner was hamburgers with a big ass salad. What i don't get is that she still doesn't comprehend what things I do and don't eat. It's not like I new to the primal/paleo thing. I've been at it for over 2 years! I believe I have explained it once or twice. I know she means well, but it gets a little annoying.

Here's an observation that I have made living in the country that I never thought of before. When you have to mail a letter and you live on top of a hill, you get a little bit of a workout walking down to the mailbox and then trekking back up the hill.
    My blog: My Primal Adventure

"I've come here to chew bubble gum and kick ass...and I'm all out of bubble gum."