Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: low carb flu page

bambi_beth is offline Junior Member

low carb flu

Primal Fuel
    Please help me, future Primal friends.

I know I've read posts about carbohydrate flu, low-carb flu, carb flu, however you'd like to type it, I've searched for it, and I can't find the definitive guide.

I've started down the Primal road. I haven't finished the book yet, but I've been eating strictly plants and animals for about two weeks. Overall, I feel great, but for the past 3 days I have had a splitting, debilitating headache. Even under my quasi-veggie CW ways, I was rarely ill and never affected by pain like this. I truly almost passed out during my regular yoga class last night during a balancing posture; the pain was that acute.

Is this the dreaded low-carb flu? Or is this something I should have a doctor look at?? I am an old pro at sinus infections, and this is definitely not one of those, as I have no other sinus-related symptoms.
    Last edited by bambi_beth; 10-27-2010 at 07:59 AM. Reason: more info

Jenny is offline Senior Member
    Wow, that sounds pretty sudden and severe, though the timing is about right for LCF. Not sure what to conclude there -- sinus infection maybe? Are you staying hydrated, all that good stuff?
    "Trust me, you will soon enter a magical land full of delicious steakflowers, with butterbacons fluttering around over the extremely rompable grass and hillsides."

Congratulations, thanks for replying, and I wish all the best for you and your baby!

MeatMe216 is offline Senior Member
    Are you getting a good amount of fat from your foods?

lizch is offline Senior Member