Thread: Rawesome foods raid on Colbert page

MarkP is offline Member

Rawesome foods raid on Colbert

hazyjane is offline Senior Member
    "Pasteurization without representation." LMAO!

Shrinking_Violet is offline Senior Member
    Gerrards Cross, Buckinghamshire, though originally from Sheffield
    All I got was

"Sorry, videos are currently not available in your country"
    La tristesse durera toujours...

thanatos is offline Senior Member
    I saw this on the box. Strangely enough we get Colbert here in Australia. My wife and I enjoy it and seriously the mind boggles with some of the stuff you people in the U.S. have to deal with..not Colbert, just the strange things he takes the piss out of.

This was just one example. Why on earth are Police doing a health inspection raid in the first place...let alone with guns drawn. I was a police officer for 21 years and if someone said a shop was illegally selling raw milk I'd show them to the door and point them in the direction of the local Health Inspector.

Grok is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by thanatos View Post
    Why on earth are Police doing a health inspection raid in the first place...let alone with guns drawn.

Ahhh.. well it all makes sense now. Not!

shadgal is offline Senior Member
    Thanatos - Yasas (well I figured there's got to be a bit of Greek in you with a name like that?)
    To be honest, I think that's just normal for America - don't you?

Stabby is offline Senior Member
    That's just rawful.
    Stabbing conventional wisdom in its face.

Anyone who wants to talk nutrition should PM me!

Quote Originally Posted by shadgal View Post
    Thanatos - Yasas (well I figured there's got to be a bit of Greek in you with a name like that?)
    To be honest, I think that's just normal for America - don't you?