Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The Challenges of College Life page

tommartin is offline Junior Member

Cool The Challenges of College Life

Primal Fuel
    Hey everyone. I'm new to the forums, but have been trying to switch over to a primal lifestyle for a while now. Unfortunately, it seems to be pretty difficult, at least I'm making it more difficult than it needs to be. I'm a college student, and don't have a big budget. The simpler, the better. I don't have a lot of time for preparing meals either. I would really love some advice and recommendations for easy to make primal meals that I could potentially make in advance and have ready to eat (mainly for lunch, but I'd love breakfast and dinner recommendations too).

Thank you all so much!

Here's to going primal!

-Tom

Spyhop is offline Member
    Hi Tom

It's hard to answer your question without knowing what "college student" means in this situation- specifically, do you have an apartment with a fridge/kitchen, or do you live in a dorm? I'll try some suggestions for now anyway.

The EASY route is probably to get: 1) some easy-to-prepare, boneless protein sources, chicken breasts, ground beef, canned tuna, eggs, and maybe bacon or boneless pork chops, and prepare a week's worth at a time- poach several chicken breasts, brown a few pounds of beef, hard boil a dozen eggs, microwave a package worth of bacon; 2) vegetables and a few fruits that you like; 3)sauce materials, like balsamic vinegar, olive oil, butter, salt, pepper, lemon juice, etc. Then you can turn your cooked proteins and fresh vegetables in to salads or stir fries in very short order, or just eat them as-is (hard-boiled eggs are a quick breakfast).